Educational telegraph key, USSR

Teaching telegraph key. There is such a telegraph key, produced by the USSR. The key has a convenient but not reliable adjustment, since screws are used in the adjustment with standard thread and pitch. There would be screws with a shallow step, it would be much better and more convenient. The manipulator is resilient, although it is made of a thin metal strip, without facets. At the handle of the manipulator is a handle, with a composite skirt. The skirt is made of cardboard. Sometimes the skirt leaves its native place or bends, it takes a skirt to make a new one. The casing of the telegraph key has 4 holes for fixing the key to the table.

Educational telegraph key, USSR
Educational telegraph key, USSR
Continue reading

Posted in Radio news | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Telegraph key of the radio station Angara, USSR

Telegraph key for military radio stations R-131, R-129, R-143, Glet-N and the civil Angara. The key is not convenient in the adjustment. Some round nuts have to be completely removed from the key, since with them the key can not be adjusted. Instead of a nut, put several washers. Round nuts are not convenient to unscrew or fix. If the new telegraph key has been stored for a long time, then the nuts can sour, and twisting them without the help of pliers is very problematic. If the lid is closed to the end, then there is a possibility that it will touch the manipulator. Therefore, the lid does not close completely. On the key it is not convenient to work for novice telegraphists. There are many such telegraph keys on sale. The key is fixed on the radio station behind the plate from the bottom of the case.

Telegraph key of the radio station Angara, USSR
Telegraph key of the radio station Angara, USSR
Continue reading

Posted in Radio news | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Telegraph key KM, the USSR

Telegraph key KM. It was produced at the Cherkassy plant of telegraph equipment. The case was made of bakelite or solid black plastic. The key is convenient to adjust. It is made soundly. There are many such telegraph keys on offer, and you can easily buy them on the market. The casing of the telegraph key has 4 holes for fixing the key to the table.

Telegraph key KM, the USSR
Telegraph key KM, the USSR
Continue reading

Posted in Radio news | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Connector for the cable 5D-FB

I present to your attention the connector for the cable 5D-FB. The connectors are purchased on a popular Chinese site. Since 2013. I have a 5D-FB cable. When the cable was purchased, a large search was made for the connectors. Such connectors for the 5D-FB were not on sale at all! A conventional PL-259 was used for the RG-58 cable, it was drilled in two diameters (under the central core and under the outer diameter). The photo shows the PL-259 and the 5D-FB cable. The connector remains up to now, but I would like to find a native connector. And in 2017 the connectors for 5D-FB appeared on sale. They cost 2.5 $. The 5D-FB cable is popular, for HF bands the most suitable and not expensive option. Cheaper than just REXANT (analog RG-58, but the characteristics are worse).

Connector for the cable 5D-FB
Connector for the cable 5D-FB
Continue reading

Posted in Radio news | Tagged , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Brand Connectors N-MALE N-LP-8DFB Stainless Steel

I present to your attention the connector for the cable 8D-FB. Over the past few coaxial cable 8D-FB has become very popular in the world. Until recently, this cable was viewed as a novelty and preferred to take something familiar. At the moment the picture has changed. Radio amateurs are willing to buy an 8D-FB cable for their needs. The cable goes both with a fully copper central core, and aluminum copper-coated. The diameter of the central core is 2.6 mm. The diameter of the outer shell is 11.1mm. With an aluminum central core, the cable has a light weight, which allows it to be suspended without a supporting cable. The cable has good technical characteristics, low attenuation. One downside is that it’s hard to find good connectors for 8D-FB. There are practically no connectors. And the fact that there is – a very cheap fake branded connectors. The photos below show N-MALE N-LP-8DFB Stainless Steel proprietary connectors for the 8D-FB or RG-8 cable. The connectors are second-hand, but in excellent condition. One connector weighs about 160grams.

N-MALE N-LP-8DFB Stainless Steel proprietary connectors for the 8D-FB or RG-8 cable
N-MALE N-LP-8DFB Stainless Steel proprietary connectors for the 8D-FB or RG-8 cable
Continue reading

Posted in Radio news | Tagged , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Winter hat

How to increase the size of the cap? It’s very simple, we take the ball. We put the ball in the cap. We pump the ball. Check the size in an hour. The photo is the best winter hat. The cap of the Russian Navy. Good luck!
Winter cap of the officers of the Russian Navy
Winter cap of the officers of the Russian Navy
Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Tagged , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Autumn harvest. Blackthorn and hops.

blackthorn
hops

Posted in Uncategorized | Tagged , , , , , | Leave a comment

Waterproof watch for hike

The test in water is passed.

PS! The ring fell off (where the letters N, S …) in six months! Lost in the woods in winter, in spring, this ring found in the grass by chance)) This ring is kept as a double-sided scotch, i.e. very not reliable. Be sure to glue this ring on the new watch until the ring is lost.

Posted in Hiking equipment | Tagged , , | Leave a comment

Case for 18650 batteries

Case for 18650 batteries

Such cases are not available for sale. The case is sturdy. Without glue. Cutting – laser cutting. Price – nothing. More honest 20a * h. One minus – these batteries are afraid of cold. Continue reading

Posted in Hiking equipment | Tagged , | Leave a comment

The most passable tire for a motorcycle, produced in Russia.

The most passable tire for a motorcycle
Hello, friends. I found the old C-96 tire manufactured in Russia. Unfortunately, this bus is no longer produced. I could not find it in the stores. What are the advantages of this tire?
1. Hard rubber, less wear on the asphalt.
2. One-piece central strip, less wear on the asphalt.
3. One-piece central strip, there is no noise when driving on asphalt. Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Tagged , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

The difference between the front and the rear wheel of the Soviet (Russian) motorcycle IZH

The front and rear wheel motorcycle IZH are absolutely identical. The difference is only in the filling. On the front wheel on the splined hub there is a driving gear of the speedometer drive. And on the rear wheel a torque is transmitted to the splined hub.

Over time, the splined bushing wears out on the rear wheel, as seen in the photo. Change the seats front and rear wheel, and the motorcycle target for a long time.

The wheel IZH Planet, IZH Jupiter. View from one side. The wheel IZH Planet, IZH Jupiter. View from one side.

Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Two more cheap bluetooch headset

wireless bluetooth headsetAfter receiving the first wireless headset last week. Yesterday came another two wireless headsets. It is also not expensive. And that’s what I want to say … these two (B1 and SPORT-BT) is much easier than the first S530. The ear does not get tired, and the battery is more powerful – at longer enough work. More wireless headsets do not wait and buy them no longer going. Enough of these.

Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Tagged | Leave a comment

Reliable and cheap knife with his hands

Ready knife

Ready knife

Hello, friends. I want to tell you how I made the knife. This is not the first knife. It’s just a budget and affordable for all knife. Either it can be repeated. For knife needed: Cutter blade 450h32h1.6 steel R6M5. Price of new cloth around $ 6. Two tablets, preferably beech, oak, elm … In my example rosewood (once more bought amaranth and wenge wood is also good).

Continue reading

Posted in Hiking equipment | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Budget wireless headset S530.

Headphones Headset Bluetooth S530

I bought to test wireless Headphones Headset Bluetooth S530 for $ 3. It supports protocols from 1.1 to 4.1. To connect the headset with your smartphone, follow these steps. Charge the headset. Press and hold for 3 seconds the button on the headset. Start flashing red and blue led. At this point, go to the phone and see a list of Bluetooth devices. It should show a device called S530. Connect to this device. In this case you may need to enter a password. Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Tagged , , , , , , | Leave a comment

How do I find the variable capacitor for QRP tuner

I have been looking for a miniature variable capacitor for QRP tuner. On sale they are not. A small variable capacitor do not put in the old lamp unit. So … accidentally stumbled upon an exploded transistor receiver. It turns out there is one variable capacitor that I need. The receiver is called “Meridian”.

Receiver Meridian. Production of the USSR.Receiver Meridian. Production of the USSR. Variable capacitor capacitance.

Produced at the Kiev factory “Radiopribor”. Year of my radio – 1971. The next step is the production of miniature QRP tuner (for hiking)!

Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Tagged , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Учебный телеграфный ключ, СССР

Учебный телеграфный ключ. Вот такой телеграфный ключ есть, производства СССР. Ключ имеет удобную, но не надежную регулировку, так как в регулировке используются винты с стандартной резьбой и шагом. Были бы винты с мелким шагом, было бы гораздо лучше и удобнее. Манипулятор упругий, хоть и сделан из тонкой металлической полосы, без граней. На рукояти манипулятора находится ручка, с составной юбкой. Юбка сделана из плотного картона. Иногда юбка уходит с родного места или гнется, приходится юбку делать новую. Корпус телеграфного ключа имеет 4 отверстия для фиксации ключа к столу.

Учебный телеграфный ключ, СССР
Учебный телеграфный ключ, СССР
Читать далее

Рубрика: Новости мира радио | Метки: , , , , , , , , , , , | Оставить комментарий

Телеграфный ключ радиостанции Ангара, СССР

Телеграфный ключ для военных радиостанций Р-131, Р-129, Р-143, Глет-Н и гражданской Ангара. Ключ не удобен в регулировке. Некоторые круглые гайки приходится полностью убирать из ключа, так как с ними ключ не поддаётся регулировке. Вместо гайки ставится несколько шайб. Круглые гайки не удобно откручивать или фиксировать. Если новый телеграфный ключ долго хранился, то гайки могут закиснуть, и скрутить их без помощи плоскогубцев очень проблематично.  Если крышку закрыть до конца, то есть вероятность что она будет задевать манипулятор. Поэтому крышка закрывается не до конца. На ключе не удобно работать начинающим телеграфистам. Таких телеграфных ключей много в продаже. Ключ фиксируется на радиостанции за пластинку снизу корпуса.

Телеграфный ключ радиостанции Ангара, СССР
Телеграфный ключ радиостанции Ангара, СССР
Читать далее

Рубрика: Новости мира радио | Метки: , , , , , , , , , , , | Оставить комментарий

Телеграфный ключ КМ, СССР

Телеграфный ключ КМ. Изготавливался на Черкасском заводе телеграфной аппаратуры. Корпус делался из бакелита или из твердой пластмассы черного цвета. Ключ удобно регулировать. Сделан добротно. Таких телеграфных ключей много в продаже, и можно без проблем купить на рынке. Корпус телеграфного ключа имеет 4 отверстия для фиксации ключа к столу.

Телеграфный ключ КМ, СССР
Телеграфный ключ КМ, СССР
Читать далее

Рубрика: Новости мира радио | Метки: , , , , , , , , , , , | Оставить комментарий

Разъём для кабеля 5D-FB

Представляю вашему вниманию разъём для кабеля 5D-FB. Разъёмы куплены на популярном китайском сайте. С 2013г. у меня эксплуатируется кабель 5D-FB. Когда был куплен кабель, был произведен большой поиск по коннекторам. Таких коннекторов для 5D-FB не было в продаже совсем! Был взят обычный PL-259 для кабеля RG-58, рассверлен в двух диаметрах (под центральную жилу и под внешний диаметр). На фото видно PL-259 и кабель 5D-FB. Разъем держится до сих пор, но хотелось бы найти родной разъём. И вот в 2017 году разъёмы для 5D-FB появились в продаже. Стоят 2,5$. Кабель 5D-FB популярный, для КВ диапазонов самое подходящее и не дорогой вариант. Дешевле только REXANT (аналог RG-58, но характеристиками хуже).

Разъём для кабеля 5D-FB
Разъём для кабеля 5D-FB
Читать далее

Рубрика: Новости мира радио | Метки: , , , , , , , | Оставить комментарий

Фирменные разъёмы N-MALE N-LP-8DFB Stainless Steel

Представляю вашему вниманию разъём для кабеля 8D-FB. За последние несколько коаксиальный кабель 8D-FB стал очень популярен в мире. Ещё недавно на этот кабель смотрели как на новинку и предпочитали брать что-нибудь привычное. В настоящий момент картина поменялась. Радиолюбители охотно покупают кабель 8D-FB для своих нужд. Кабель идет как с полностью медной центральной жилой, так и алюминиевой омеднённой. Диаметр центральной жилы – 2.6мм. Диаметр внешней оболочки – 11.1мм. С алюминиевой центральной жилой кабель имеет легкий вес, что позволяет его подвешивать без несущего троса. Кабель имеет хорошие технические характеристики, низкое затухание. Один минус – трудно найти хорошие коннекторы для 8D-FB. Разъёмов практически нет. А то что есть – очень дешевая подделка фирменных разъёмов. На фотографиях ниже представленные фирменные разъёмы N-MALE N-LP-8DFB Stainless Steel для кабеля 8D-FB или RG-8. Разъёмы бывшие в употреблении, но в отличном состоянии. Один разъём весит около 160 грамм.

Разъёмы N-MALE N-LP-8DFB Stainless Steel для кабеля 8D-FB или RG-8
Разъёмы N-MALE N-LP-8DFB Stainless Steel для кабеля 8D-FB или RG-8
Читать далее

Рубрика: Новости мира радио | Метки: , , , , , , , , | Оставить комментарий

Зимняя шапка офицерского состава ВМФ России

Лучшая зимняя шапка. Шапка офицерского состава ВМФ России. Для зимних походов. В -20…-40. Натуральная овчина. Кожаный верх. Если размер маловат, не надо разнашивать не себе. Берем мяч, накачиваем, немного подождать и будет шапка на пару размеров больше.

Зимняя шапка офицерского состава ВМФ России
Зимняя шапка офицерского состава ВМФ России
Читать далее

Рубрика: Без рубрики | Метки: , , , , , , , | Оставить комментарий

Осенний урожай. Терновник и хмель.

терновник
хмель

Рубрика: Без рубрики | Метки: , , , , , | Оставить комментарий

Водонепроницаемые часы для похода

Тест в воде пройден.

PS! Отвалилось кольцо (где буквы N, S…) через полгода! Потерял в лесу зимой, весной случайно это кольцо нашёл в траве )) Это кольцо держится как двухсторонний скотч, т.е. очень не надежно. Обязательно проклейте это кольцо на новых часах, пока кольцо не потерялось.

Рубрика: Походный инвентарь | Метки: , , | Оставить комментарий

Корпус для аккумуляторов 18650

Case for 18650 batteries

Блок для 18650 аккумуляторов. Материал оргстекло, резка лазером. Подобных в продаже нет, пришлось делать самому. Читать далее

Рубрика: Походный инвентарь | Метки: , | Оставить комментарий

Проходимая шина для мотоцикла для ИЖ Планета / ИЖ Юпитер

Проходимая шина для мотоцикла для ИЖ

Здравствуйте друзья.

Случайно нашёл шину, место которой не на свалке, а в музее! Да да, так как такую шину уже много лет не производят и тем более не продают. Если не верите, поищите поиском, «мотошина С-96 18*4.0» — ничего не найдёте. Выпускалась видимо в 70х..90х годах прошлого века. В чем её плюсы? Читать далее

Рубрика: Без рубрики | Метки: , , , , , , , , | Оставить комментарий

Отличие переднего от заднего колеса мотоцикла ИЖ

Переднее и заднее колесо мотоцикла ИЖ абсолютно одинаковы. Отличие только в начинке. На переднем колесе на шлицевой втулке находится ведущая шестерня привода спидометра. А на заднем колесе на шлицевую втулку передаётся крутящий момент.

Со временем на заднем колесе шлицевая втулка изнашивается, как видно на фото. Меняем местами переднее и заднее колесо, и мотоцикл служит ещё долго.

Колесо ИЖ Планета, ИЖ Юпитер. Отличие Колесо ИЖ Планета, ИЖ Юпитер. Вид с одной стороны.

Читать далее

Рубрика: Без рубрики | Метки: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | Оставить комментарий

Ещё две недорогие bluetooch гарнитуры

wireless bluetooth headset После получения первой беспроводной гарнитуры прошла неделя. Вчера пришли ещё две гарнитуры. Так же не дорогие. И вот что я хочу сказать… эти две (B1 и SPORT-BT) гораздо удобнее чем первая S530. Ухо не устаёт и аккумулятор мощнее — на дольше хватает работы. Больше беспроводных гарнитур не жду и покупать их больше не собираюсь. Хватит и этих. Читать далее

Рубрика: Без рубрики | Метки: | Оставить комментарий

Надежный и дешевый нож своими руками

Готовый нож

Готовый нож

Здравствуйте друзья. Хочу рассказать, как я сделал нож. Это нож далеко не первый. Просто это очень бюджетный и доступный нож для всех. Любой его может повторить. Для ножа нужно: Полотно ножовочное машинное 450х32х1.6, сталь Р6М5. Цена нового полотна около 6$. Две дощечки, желательно бук, дуб, вяз… В моём примере палисандр (в свое время ещё прикупил амарант и венге, тоже хорошее дерево).

Читать далее

Рубрика: Походный инвентарь | Метки: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | Оставить комментарий

Бюджетная беспроводная гарнитура S530

Беспроводная Bluetooth гарнитура S530

Прикупил для теста S530 за 3$. Она поддерживает протоколы от 1.1 до 4.1 . Для того чтобы соединить гарнитуру с смартфоном выполните следующие действия. Зарядите гарнитуру. Нажмите и 3 секунды удерживайте кнопку на гарнитуре. Начнут мигать красный и синий светодиод. В этот момент перейдите в телефон и посмотрите список Bluetooth устройств. Там должно обнаружиться устройство под названием S530. Соединитесь с этим устройством. При этом от вас может потребоваться ввести пароль. Читать далее

Рубрика: Без рубрики | Метки: , , , , , , | Оставить комментарий

Где найти конденсатор переменной ёмкости (КПЕ) для QRP тюнера

Долго искал миниатюрный КПЕ для QRP тюнера. В продаже их нет. А в старые ламповые устройства маленькие КПЕ не ставят.  И вот… случайно наткнулся на разобранный транзисторный приёмник. В нем оказывается есть именно тот КПЕ, что мне нужен. Приемник называется «Меридиан».

Приёмник Меридиан. Производство СССР.Приёмник Меридиан. Производство СССР. Конденсатор переменной ёмкости.

Выпускался на киевском заводе «Радиоприбор». Год выпуска моего радиоприемника – 1971. На очереди изготовление миниатюрного QRP тюнера (для походов)!

Читать далее

Рубрика: Без рубрики | Метки: , , , , , , , | Оставить комментарий